Celebrating Baylor Online EdD Students

It's always fun to share the great work of our Baylor Bears. Please help me celebrate Jennifer Gonzales and Erika Neuman, students in our online Doctor of Education (EdD) in Learning and Organizational Change program. They each received awards at the School Science and Mathematics Association (SSMA) conference. 

October 31, 2022
EdD awards

Jennifer Gonzales won the Dissertation Award. Her dissertation is titled “Leveraging the Role of an Instructional Coach to Close Middle School Mathematics Teachers’ Knowing-Doing Gap: A Mixed Methods Experimental Study.” Jennifer’s committee was chaired by Brooke Blevins and included Julia Earl, Lacy Crocker Papadakis, and Laila Sanguras.

Erika Neuman received the John Park Graduate Student Award
This is a travel award that was established by SSMA to honor the late Dr. Park, Baylor SOE faculty from 2012 until he passed away in 2015. Dr. Park was a past president of SSMA. The award funds the travel of a graduate student to attend the SSMA conference. Erika is in Cohort 6 and is on target to graduate this spring. Her faculty advisor is Corina Kaul.